Vestry Minutes of Christ Church 1860

At a meeting of the Congregation of Christ Church held on Easter Monday the 9th April 1860 The Rector the Rev. L.L. Smith in the chair - After prayer by the Rector, the Treasurer proceeded to read his reports of the Financial condition of the Congregation for the part year which on motion were ordered to be received and filed -

The persons hereinafter named were then duly elected to serve as vestrymen for the ensuing Ecclestiastical year - viz -

Francis B. Fogg, Charles Carvill, Russell Houston, James Bankhead, Matthew Watson, John B. Johnson, G.M. Fogg, John Kirkman, Byrd Douglass, A. Crawford, & Wm. Driver -

There being no other business, the meeting then adjourned sine die.

G.M. Fogg Secy

At a meeting of the Vestry of Christ Church held on Monday night the 7th May 1810 Present the Rev. L.L. Smith in the chair -Messrs. F.B. Fogg, G.M. Fogg, John Kirkman, A. Crawford, Wm. Driver & C. Carvill.

On Motion the Vestry proceeded to elect these officers for the ensuing year - Messr. F.B. Fogg was duly elected Senior Warden & Wm. Driver Junior Warden - Mr. G.M. Fogg was elected Secretary & Treasurer -

The vestry then proceeded to elect those Delegates to attend the next Diocesan Convention which meets on Wednesday the 16th May instant.

Adjourned

G.M. Fogg Secy